Life, Love, and Passports

Love letters straight from the heart

Since learning how to read and write my five year-old absolutely loves writing letters. She enjoys writing rhyming stuff. A bit of a poet I say!

Now she reminds me of myself I absolutely love poetry and romantic sonnets are my favourite. I remember as a young child absolutely loving the Helen Steiner Rice greeting cards.

Since meeting my husband although he loves reading he is not a fan of greeting cards. So I’ve resorted to getting him the little blank cards but I think it’s time he got on board. I mean doesn’t everybody like reading a lovey- dovey greeting card. I sure do!

Leave a Reply

