Life, Love, and Passports

Crazy in love

Today my husband and I celebrated our 11th wedding anniversary. Time has well and truly flown by. I remember meeting him for the first time like it was just yesterday! How our lives have changed since that day. We fell head over heels in love and decided to enter the fortified city which is marriage. Naturally it hasn’t always been smooth sailing but it’s always been rewarding. Now I would’ve attached a picture from our wedding day but I hardly recognise either of us. We are both twice the people we were on that day and of course we look absolutely fresh-faced.
My excuse of course is that I’ve had three babies. Hopefully his is a sign of what a generous and gifted cook I am!
So as we look forward to the rest of our lives together I have no doubt that we will continue to face many struggles and share many joys.

Here’s to marriage, cheers.

Leave a Reply

