Life, Love, and Passports

Can’t buy me love

Just watched the movie Confessions of a shopaholic. It was very entertaining but I couldn’t identify with that need to buy continuously. I do get really happy though when I find an awesome bargain.

The last few years my shopping has been dominated by buying for my young daughters. It has become a bit of a chore for me these days to go out and shop about for myself. On the other hand there are times when I get myself into gear and the cycle can last a rather long time.

Perhaps I’m too conscientious and should spend more and think less. When I was young and single many, many years ago I guess that would’ve been the ideal time to shop until I dropped and not have to consider the welfare of anyone else.

I don’t know any shopaholic personally but I imagine apart from the financial impact their biggest problem has got to be finding time to wear all their purchases.
Personally I think having the means doesn’t always justify getting the purchase!

Happy shopping.

Leave a Reply

