Life, Love, and Passports

If I could save time in a bottle

Today my firstborn turned six years old. Where did the time go? I can honestly remember the day she was born as though it was just this morning. While I’m sad to see her grow so fast I don’t think I want to go back to those early days of feeling like a prisoner to all things new.

Having worked in a nursery and looked after countless newborn babies I was not prepared in any way for the challenge of motherhood. Our lives had changed forever! There were so many unknowns for us as new parents. Looking back now it seemed rather easy but at the time it was a mountain too high.

My princess is now at school and doing extremely well. I see her growing and advancing in so many wonderful ways. I guess the journey of her growing up will be etched in my memory. Time is marching on!

Leave a Reply

