Life, Love, and Passports

take a bow

Today was the final day for sightseeing with my extended family. Most of the family will return to South Africa tomorrow and I hope they’ve enjoyed being here as much as I’ve enjoyed it. My parents will stay on for two more weeks I couldn’t imagine everybody leaving at the same time. The void would’ve been too much.

So for the next few days I will start to prepare myself for “empty nest syndrome” I shall miss all the laughter and socializing. This time in my life will be remembered among the most memorable. The year my family came to England and conquered it.

So another countdown begins, my life returning to that of a regular immigrant!

Leave a Reply

