Life, Love, and Passports

Odd couples

Who decides what constitutes an odd couple? I guess it all comes down to personal preference. Still I’m one of those cynics who often tries to figure out exactly what people who decide to date each other have in common. Is it actually possible that sometimes they have absolutely nothing in common?

When my husband and I started dating there were many people who were puzzled by our interest in each other. It was at a very early point in our relationship that I decided I would not give an explanation. So all these years later I’m not sure that we have anything in common. I do know that my life would be dull without him.

So as I go along and meet some of the strangest looking and functioning people I have got to always remember “different strokes for different folks”

Leave a Reply

