Life, Love, and Passports

Truth, lies and brutality

I’ve been wondering for some time now about the necessity of some of the truths or should I say observations of some people. Why do people find it necessary to point out the obvious like weight gain and justify their comments by saying ” I’m just being honest”

That is not the kind of honesty I’m interested in if I want an opinion I generally ask for one. I have now come to my own conclusion that these kind of people either have the inability to bridle their tongues or they have inadequacies which they attempt to cover lest the person they meet suffers from the same chronic brutal honesty that affects them.

So after a few run ins with these brutally honest citizens I’ve decided to make every effort to be kind to people I meet and give an opinion if one is required of me.

Leave a Reply

