Life, Love, and Passports

Keeping it real

Tonight I watched a crime series and it had my absolute pet hate on display. I always wonder why these well-funded programmes don’t get medical experts involved when doing elaborate medical scenes. I lose interest immediately and a programme can go from a drama to an absolute comedy!

It got me thinking how many other people sit through programmes and have to tolerate all the made for telly action scenes.

This week I was speaking to some police officers and I mentioned how I like watching the “cops with cameras” series and they laughed saying they wish the work was that exciting. That’s because the production team don’t get the time to show us the heap of paperwork that follows a day on the beat.

I guess life is real enough without dragging it into a life of fantasy. So it may be a while yet before we see accurate depictions of everyday jobs!

Leave a Reply

