Life, Love, and Passports

Sugar and spice

Being the mother of three very young girls it’s so amazing to see their different personalities. My six year old is a sulker, the four year old is a cry baby and my two year old is an absolute screamer.
The challenge for me is to find a way to deal with each of them in a way that fits their fiery personalities.

There are many things they have in common like their love of crafts, swimming and all things adventurous.
However my two youngest girls love to play dress up. While the older would rather play computer games. Shopping is a real breeze for her and she is always very appreciative unlike the other two who have to walk away with Barbie, Hello Kitty or Dora the explorer.

They are all an absolute joy and although it’s something I soon forget when they are all screaming at each other and demanding their own way.
Their good manners, contagious giggling and warm hugs soon remind me why I think they’re made of sugar and spice and all things nice!

2 responses

  1. I can totally relate! Beautiful Claudette! I have to deal with each of the boys differently, a tactic that works on one, doesn’t always work on the other, but I’m learning as I go 🙂

    August 8, 2011 at 11:25 am

  2. I often wonder if boys and girls misbehave in different ways! Of course the other challenge for me is giving appropriate consequences for a very different range of misbehaviours.

    August 9, 2011 at 11:10 pm

Leave a Reply

