Life, Love, and Passports

Feels like Home

Today I spent the day with some very special people. Having left my most amazing family behind in South Africa it was hard to imagine making England feel like home. I’m so happy to have met such wonderful people who make home not feel so far away!

It’s true that family can’t be replaced but when you find caring people like I have it comes pretty close to being family. So we shared good food and contagious laughter with wonderful memories being made.

While some things will always be foreign to me at least good friends will always make me feel like I’m home and this feels like home!

Leave a Reply

