Life, Love, and Passports

My blood is green

I think it was in 1995 that I became a rugby fan. That was the year that South Africa hosted and won the rugby world cup. The country was alive with possibility and our future looked very bright. We were truly united behind our beloved Springboks!

This weekend the 2011 rugby world cup kicked off in New Zealand and after becoming champions in France in 2007 they are hoping to defend their title.  The Springboks have had a shaky start but did manage to eventually squeeze a rather unconvincing win against Wales.

I’ve made up my mind that whatever happens along the way my country men will have my unwavering support. I’m looking forward to hours of scrums, line outs, tries and penalties.It doesn’t hurt that Daniel Carter will be providing a rather beautiful side to the game.

Good luck to the boys in green and gold affectionately known as the bokke. Bring the cup home boys (well take it home)…again!

Leave a Reply

