Life, Love, and Passports

School rocks

Today my four year old started primary school. I was such a proud mother just watching my little princess blossom into an independent little girl. So it was smiles all around.

This is one of many firsts for her and us. I hope she will cherish this opportunity to go to school and get an education which will eventually lead her on a path to success in her life. It may sound a bit dramatic but even in these days of many advances education is still seen as a luxury to many around the world more especially little girls.

So I guess I’m grateful that we live in a world where education is easily accessible and where many opportunities exist. My hope is that she will seize this wonderful opportunity!

Leave a Reply

