Life, Love, and Passports

Days like this

I imagine everybody has that day when after a period of relative smooth sailing you reach the proverbial bump in the road of life!

I like to think of myself as being rather laid back maybe a tad too laid back in some peoples opinions. Fortunately for me I don’t usually pay much attention to opinions. I actually pride myself with being unperturbed by the many things life throws at me. In short I’m a coper.

Occasionally I find myself cornered and I’m just unable to come up with workable solutions to everyday problems. It’s usually at this point that I have to seek outside help and the thought of appearing needy leaves me feeling unsettled. You see the truth is I really don’t like asking for help unless of course I am well and truly trapped by circumstances.

It’s been said that no man is an island. It’s true that people add value to our lives. I’m fortunate to have met some of these wonderful people. People who you can lean on in times of need and are willing to give much needed support.
Acknowledging I need help doesn’t make me weak it suggests I have some strength and wisdom!

Leave a Reply

