Life, Love, and Passports

Sunday morning rain is falling

Just woke up to find it’s wet and overcast! The thing about Sunday to me anyway is that it should be sunny and bright. That may be too much to ask on an island where rain is but a second away. A girl can dream can’t she? So instead of the day conjuring up visions of fun and relaxation it now has me feeling dull and lacking enthusiasm.

I guess if today is considered a day of rest the best way to achieve it is to have the kind of weather that forces you to take it easy. As for me I shall take the bull by the horns and enjoy the new day and perhaps I’ll be rewarded with sunshine!

Leave a Reply

