Life, Love, and Passports

The truth about blogging

Having written over one hundred posts I now find myself being challenged daily and feeling weary. I read an amazing post by another blogger and was extremely encouraged. Since deciding to blog about my experiences as a mother and foreigner living in the united Kingdom. I’ve tried to give readers a glimpse of my everyday experiences. The reward for hard work is more hard work. I have no aspirations of becoming the next J.K.Rowling but I do have intentions of giving it the best that I’ve got. Though there are no obvious rewards at the moment I have decided that I’m in it for the long run.

Blogging is by no means an easy task but it is attainable. My biggest critic is my husband and he is really tough which often leads to stand offs. Hats off to him though he keeps my page fresh and genuinely has good ideas. So as I continue to slave at my computer and dig deep for fresh ideas I hope to inspire other novices to put pen to paper and flex their creative muscle. I look forward to turning out many more posts and hopefully entertaining people who take the time to read my blog.

2 responses

  1. Good critics leads to better posts…. that i agree.

    September 29, 2011 at 4:09 pm

    • Constructive criticism does help to bring out the best! If you accept it.

      September 29, 2011 at 9:49 pm

Leave a Reply

