Life, Love, and Passports

The British obsession with sunshine

For the past few days we’ve been enjoying some unusually warm weather for this time of the year. So in true British fashion the masses were out catching some rays of sun. It always amazes me just how people are transformed during these warm spells they seem to defrost from their stony faces and unfriendly ways. Everybody seems to have something to say albeit that it’s just a repetition of the weather forecast. I must admit I am guilty of falling into this weather trap constantly. It’s rather amusing though whenever the temperature spikes it is almost always measured in fahrenheit!

I love the sunshine there is something about it that makes me feel alive. I find myself wanting to sing, laugh and fall in love all over again. So people all across England are gearing themselves up for a super sunny weekend. I look forward to the next few days being filled with fast food, fizzy drinks and way too much bottled water because this is the British way!

Leave a Reply

