Life, Love, and Passports

Seven days and seven nights

So today is the official end of the British summer and the now famous clock will backtrack a whole hour. Quite honestly I do not know the exact purpose for this daylight saving because the bottom line in my humble opinion is that the winter is dark and dreary no matter what time the crack of dawn happens to be.

The last week my family have been enjoying the half term break and it has been so relaxed. I enjoyed the total lack of structure and was seriously considering homeschooling my girls just to avoid the sound of my alarm clock. My daughters are already having back to school anxiety attacks and the thought of homework and early mornings is enough to make them fake a cough. So as we prepare for the longest and coldest days of my life I can’t help but long for the summer which failed to arrive.

Here’s to the dark days ahead!

Leave a Reply

