Life, Love, and Passports

Long in the tooth

There are many things which are said of the ageing process most commonly  “age ain’t nothing but a number”. Sadly the number does count as we move along. As much as I’d like to convince myself that I don’t feel a day older than twenty-five everything about my life suggests otherwise. You just have to take a peep inside my bathroom cabinet. I could run my very own little franchise.

Now for many of us the experience will be different from failing eyesight, hair behaving badly and sensitive teeth. I’ve had poor eyesight most of my life so I just continue chugging along. More recently though my teeth have been giving me endless problems and I’ve just put it down to the age factor. On the other hand it may have absolutely nothing to do with age and may just be my laid back attitude in my years of folly coming back to roost. Whatever the reason I would love to go back to the days of ice-cold or piping hot without wondering if my Sensodyne toothpaste has been effective!

Whilst I’m not quite in the twilight years of my life I look forward to embracing each passing year. Here’s to growing older!

Leave a Reply

