Life, Love, and Passports

Family ties

The gift of family is priceless. While I miss my family and friends it always seems to peak on the weekend. Having lived close to my parents and siblings a part of me always felt it would be that way forever. I guess change is inevitable. My husband and I decided to make a change to the general order of our lives and now live what sometimes feels like light years away!

On the other hand I’m so grateful for all of the super amazing people I’ve met since arriving in England. I suspect I shall be here for some time to come. In the meantime I shall cherish the memories of a land far away and continue to make the most of our time here. Living in the here and now – no regrets!

Leave a Reply

