Life, Love, and Passports

Santa Claus is coming to town

This morning my six-year-old asked me if Santa was for real? Quite honestly I thought she knew the truth. I then very cleverly avoided the conversation. My family has never really kept it a secret and if you let your kids know from the get go at least you can steer their Christmas wishes towards reality. On the other hand if you pretend Santa exists you get to blame him and his head elf for non delivery!

Now I’ve been particularly good this year and I hope my Santa aka “the husband” will take that into account when placing my gift under the tree. I love this time of year and will be kicking off the Christmas carols from tomorrow. You better be good ’cause Santa Claus is coming to town.

Leave a Reply

