Life, Love, and Passports

Green with envy

Now I know it’s not very nice but I have been feeling extremely jealous of all my friends here in Birmingham who are travelling back to South Africa to spend Christmas with their families. I recently had the time of my life when all of my family came over to England during the summer. Somehow five months ago seems like another lifetime right about now.
I had started to feel a bit sorry for myself but I’ve decided to be adult about it. So I’m now looking forward to an English Christmas without a single member from my family joining us. I guess now is as good a time for us to firmly develop a tradition of our own together with our girls.

If you’re fortunate enough to be spending this festive season with extended family do enjoy because next time around may be very different!

Leave a Reply

