Life, Love, and Passports

Excess luggage

In the last 48 hours or so I’ve spent lots of time trawling the internet with regards to people incarcerated in foreign prisons for attempted drug smuggling.                                                                                                   It’s been a tough week for two South African families. They’ve been through the worst hell anybody could imagine. The first family lost a member following an execution in a Chinese prison by lethal injection. No doubt the family of the second person woke up to the shocking news that their daughter had been arrested for attempting to smuggle drugs into Thailand.

I have had a very unexpected reaction to these two cases. I have no idea what the truth is in both instances but I have no desire to judge them. My heart just breaks when I think of the hell the families now have to live through. I would love to get involved in a supportive role. At this stage I have no doubt that all of these drug mules in foreign prisons now realise the extreme error of their ways.

I will continue my research and keep you all updated!

Leave a Reply

