Life, Love, and Passports

Frosty the snowman

This morning we had the first bit of snow and it really was a bit which was quickly followed by the brightest sunshine. It was also the last day of school for my girls and somehow I feel the break means more to me than them – I am honestly fed up with my annoying alarm clock and these depressingly dark mornings. The school day ended with carols on the playground and it was magically graced by a flurry of sleet. It was not enough to dampen our spirits though and we sang ourselves jolly.

I am now seriously in festive mode. It has been a steady progression to this point but I can hardly wait for the big celebration. Before I get too excited about sleeping late and being a general sloth I have the serious task of getting my husband’s gift. Fortunately he is not very difficult to please. On the other hand short of sending him a link of my gift wish I have given him some very big hints!

So while frosty is threatening to spoil my shopping plans I will not be entertaining him. Ho! ho! ho! it’s off to the shops I go.

Leave a Reply

