Life, Love, and Passports

Misery thy name is…

The common cold!
It’s so crazy how you can’t think past the illness that plagues you at that moment. I swear the worst pain is a migraine and another time I say it’s definitely a toothache. Today the worst feeling is absolutely the many symptoms that accompany the common cold. Headache, blocked nose or runny nose (depending on the time of day), sneezing and a very irritating cough. These symptom can best be described in one of my favourite South African words ‘naaring’!

Please excuse me while I get my potion ready for a what I hope will be an incident free night.

Leave a Reply

