Life, Love, and Passports

Domestic goddess

Now I’m no Martha Stewart or Nigella Lawson so I guess I can be forgiven for not always feeling like puffing cushions or preparing a meal fit for a king.
Today I stood ironing what felt like a truckload of laundry just a by-product of having three young princesses. I started wondering what would happen if I just let them wear their clothes creased because I’ve no doubt it would free up lots of time for me.

Domestic goddess or not these time-consuming duties like dishes, laundry and my old friend cooking are not going anywhere in my lifetime so I might as well get a grip and find a way to live in harmony with them.

So my journey to freedom from domestic chores shall continue although somehow I doubt I shall ever be free of this domestic yoke!

Leave a Reply

