Life, Love, and Passports

Sound of silence

The best time to take stock of my life is in the very quiet moments. Being a mother means that I have to make time for the golden moments when I just count my blessings and also assess the chinks in my armour. My biggest blessing by far is my family. The shortcomings are not too critical at the moment but there is definitely room for improvement !
While lying in my bed and listening to my own heart beating I’m just thankful to be alive. I’ve taken the time to think seriously about the future and even set some goals.
Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow is not promised. All I have is today. I’m going to give it my best because I won’t be coming this way again!

Leave a Reply

