Life, Love, and Passports

Edge of glory

Warning! If you think you are going to live forever do not read any further!

As I lay in my bed last night I had the strangest thought. I was wondering what would happen if I died suddenly in my sleep. I’m not afraid of death I just wish it came with a notification. I just hate the unpredictability of waking up and finding out that I’ve died! At this point there is just no going back and making amends, reaching goals and of course telling loved ones you love them just one last time.

There are times when my mortality is foremost in my mind and I seize every opportunity and hold nothing back. There is no time like the present to live life to its full potential and at this moment in my life I really want to live with no regrets. There are some things in this life which cannot be bought. Life, love and happiness spring to mind. if you’re fortunate enough to have these then it’s time to celebrate!

‘Don’t fear your mortality, because it is this very mortality that gives meaning and depth and poignancy to all the days that will be granted to you’ Paul Tsongas.

2 responses

  1. I guess that is the thing about death as it is the key thing that makes you realise you have no control over your life. When I receive information that someone I know has passed away, whether it was expected or unexpected, I take it as a shock as I was not expecting that the person would ‘go’. Yes, we have to take each day as it comes, live our life to the fullest. Well, I try to do that…

    March 15, 2012 at 1:28 pm

    • It’s the finality of death that people find so hard to come to grips with.

      March 16, 2012 at 2:40 pm

Leave a Reply

