Life, Love, and Passports

Jack in the box

I had a very generous gesture from my husband in appreciation of mothering Sunday. There’s just something about gifts that are presented in little jewellery boxes. I’ve always said I’m not much of a jewellery fanatic but even I was shocked when I opened the little box and found it empty! On the bright side there was another gift to offer some consolation.

The good news is after calling the store and giving his version of events my husband was given my beautiful earrings this morning. Needless to say I’m smiling rather broadly! Now I’ve got to make sure I keep them safe which I seem incapable of doing lately.

Don’t you just hate losing or misplacing irreplaceable items?

Leave a Reply

