Life, Love, and Passports

The truth about pillow fights

They really do seem like fun at the time. Sadly somebody has to clean that mess!
The power of the tongue is a lot like a pillow you see. Keep it in its case and you’re sure to maintain control. Now I’ve had a few moments in my life where I’ve spread my feathers and found it impossible to gather them. If you’re one of those individuals who makes the best speeches when you’re angry I’ve no doubt you know what I mean.
I’ve hated those moments trying to catch words that are as sharp as nails and knowing the damage has been done. Sorry never seems enough and it never is when you’re trying to clean up a mess which could’ve been avoided if you just had the power to hold that horrible little tongue.

The way you respond after such an incident says way too much about you as an individual. Well I’m holding my tongue and hopefully the feather flying decreases with maturity!

Leave a Reply

