Life, Love, and Passports

As time goes by

It wasn’t that long ago that my life was completely filled with three very young children – babies to be precise. In those long never-ending days it was hard to imagine the day would come where I’d roam the streets with just my handbag.

Being far from family and amazing friends meant that every task was undertaken with all of my offspring. With my husband working away the problem was just compounded and I waited patiently for his arrival just so that I could get my hair and eyebrows done!

Today was the first time in way too long that I had six whole hours to do what I liked. I’m quite sad to report that I spent far too much of time in the children’s library, a Disney store and a toy shop. Not forgetting the clothing stores. I started out with a spring in my step armed with my iPod and umbrella I was ready to take on the world. It didn’t take me too long to realise that while I was free from the physical presence of my girls. I took them with me on some kind of mental trip. I doubt they spent their day thinking about me.

Life goes in cycles and I’m grateful it does. I’m really looking forward to the next phase in my life. I’m also very thankful to the people who helped when things were rough. After all no man is an island!

Leave a Reply

