Life, Love, and Passports

My perfect Sunday

I absolutely hate waking up on a Sunday morning to find it wet and soggy. Granted it has been raining for about a week now somehow in my subconscious I expected bright skies as the day suggests. So rainy Sunday’s are a bit of a deal breaker for me. After all the weekends are for celebrating.

I’ve been feeling slightly homesick and longing for South Africa the last few days I guess it has something to do with the long weekend and a range of family activities. For some strange reason I always imagine it being rather sunny as well which adds to the longing when the skies are so grey.

I’m happy to report I’ve had a fantastic day with expatriates celebrating a birthday. Needless to say there was more than enough food, laughter and camaraderie. I loved every moment with my adopted family. What a wonderful end to an otherwise dull and miserable day!

3 responses

  1. Exactly my own feelings. Yesterday, being a Sunday, I took my daughter to Brighton. We drove and it was an enjoyable drive – when it wasnt’ raining! Added to that, prior to the journey, the two front wheel tyres of my car were flat so I had to take the car to the garage, struggle with the pump in the pouring rain. Definitely at times like these, I long for times in SA, and all that hot sun….

    April 30, 2012 at 9:31 am

    • Can you believe how unrelenting this rain is?

      May 3, 2012 at 4:50 pm

  2. Pingback: Why Sundays are Happy Days? « Write For A Cause

Leave a Reply

