Life, Love, and Passports

Bank holiday Monday

I’d known for some time that today was going to be a holiday. Funny thing is I had all the time in the world to plan something worthwhile for the girls. I’m sad to report that the day started very late and seeing steady rainfall doesn’t add to the holiday spirit.

The only entertainment was going to be a trip to the mall. As I approached the stagnant traffic I just knew I’d made the wrong move. At this point it was too late to get out of this slow-moving traffic. Eventually we arrived at the mall and it felt a bit like Christmas eve. We manoeuvred our way around the mall and I was glad to be in the car and on our way home.

This bank holiday was a complete washout and I have every intention of planning ahead for the next one. Here’s hoping the sun makes an appearance next time around. We live in hope!

Leave a Reply

