Life, Love, and Passports

Independence day!

After a week which went from one responsibility to the other I decided to take a well deserved break today. My ideal loafing day always includes staying in pyjamas for as long as possible and having way too many coffee breaks from just being alive and breathing.

I love being a wife and mother but having children who are as young as mine it borders on being criminal if I tell them to see to themselves. I can just picture the scene iced lollies and fizzy pop for breakfast. So for this reason alone I am forced to crawl out of my warm lazy cocoon and provide nourishment for my offspring.

In reality my days of total independence are a long way off but I’m grateful for a laid back morning where there are no time constraints or rigid schedules. Who can resist a good old lie around every now and again?

Leave a Reply

