Life, Love, and Passports

You are not forgotten

This post is in honour of a young South african Bianca Couch who has been missing since 20 December 2011.
Wherever you are whatever circumstances you find yourself in just know that you have people praying for and missing you terribly. Six months are a lifetime to a family who just keeps looking out the window waiting to hear your footsteps and your voice.

Today I was feeling really sorry for myself and absolutely hating that I’m so far from my parents then I immediately thought of you and while I was grateful to have the choice of picking up the phone and just saying hello. Somebody has taken that right away from you and I look forward to the day when I hear that you are home where you belong!

There are staggering statistics for missing people around the world. You’re not just a number in a database you are somebody’s daughter, sister and friend. Don’t give up Bianca you will never be forgotten!

Leave a Reply

