Life, Love, and Passports

**27 dresses**

Yesterday my husband and I celebrated our 12th wedding anniversary. I just can’t believe how quickly the years have gone by. Though I must admit in the tough times it seemed like a life sentence in solitary confinement.
After all marriage is a bit like a prison sentence. Love being the crime. Sometimes it’s premeditated and other times it’s just a crime of opportunity.

Being selfless is one of the biggest lessons I’ve learnt from being married. You cannot be selfish and claim to love somebody it just doesn’t add up. The art of negotiation quickly became my life line and these days getting along does seem to be getting easier!

Marriage is a beautiful gift and needs to be cherished and nurtured!

One response

  1. Hi,
    I am writing a book called “So…How Did You Meet Anyway?” It is a collection of all types of people’s “how we met” stories.
    I have posted the stories which have been sent in on;
    So…How Did You Meet Anyway?
    http://wwwsohowdidyoumeet.blogspot.com/
    and
    So,How Did You Meet?
    http://sohowdidyoumeet.tumblr.com/
    I am always shopping for stories and I would like to add yours. Please check out the site, and if you would like to contribute your “how we met” story contact me at;
    susan.amestoy@gmail.com
    And if you would like any more information about the blog or the upcoming book, here is a link to a television interview I did recently.
    http://www.wcax.com/story/14708398/author-collecting-love-stories

    Take care and…congratulations!
    Susan

    June 27, 2012 at 5:01 pm

Leave a Reply

