Life, Love, and Passports

Flower power

Whenever I see fresh flowers I always think of my mother who absolutely loves a floral arrangement. I was never really one to make sure that I had a fresh vase of flowers but since arriving in the Uk I am hardly ever without them.
Every home should have at least one vase of fresh flowers and yes they do eventually die but the joy they bring outweighs their lack of longevity.

Flowers are given and recieved for many occasions and rightfully so. I do enjoy choosing and arranging flowers of my choice but nothing beats the moment you answer the door and the delivery guy has a floral treat just for you. It’s weird because I always feel compelled to thank him as if it was his idea. Diamonds may be a girls best friend but flowers are a language of their own.

Say how you feel with flowers because there is no way to describe the comfort and joy a flower can bring!

20120627-162456.jpg

Leave a Reply

