Life, Love, and Passports

My gift of grace

Seven years ago I was blessed with a beautiful baby girl. I went from being a daughter, sister and wife to being a mother. My life has changed dramatically since that day.

While there were many challenges in those early days the nurturer in me became common place. Somedays seemed like one rollercoaster ride after another. The end result was always the same extreme gratitude for the precious gift entrusted to me even after some episodes of helplessness and utter despair. I quickly learned the importance of seeking help and was pleased to find that people were willing to help.

While I know these are very early days and there will be many challenges ahead. I look forward to exciting times with my precious princess Charis!

Leave a Reply

