Life, Love, and Passports

Latest research shows that…

I’m not sure what it is about these articles that gets on my nerves it’s probably the fact that it usually starts by disregarding previous findings. There should be a law which prevents these researches from repeating topics already researched. The very nature of people and our individuality should perhaps suggest that the outcome will vary every time.

I sometimes read it just to have a laugh whether it’s about the length of time a child should be breastfed, the effects of 1/2 aspirin , working moms v stay at home moms, how many units of wine is good for the heart. The list goes on and on. I guess if they didn’t repeat the already researched subjects very soon there’ll be no need for any of them.

As for me I’ll continue to be cynical because after all is said and done I’d like to think I’m more than a mere statistic when it comes to the things that really count!

Leave a Reply

