Life, Love, and Passports

Good news Monday

Wouldn’t it just be great if for just one day a week we didn’t have to read or hear bad news. Naturally that day should be Monday. I have tried and to a certain extent I think I’ve won quite a few battles against the dreaded day that follows two of my favourite days. As the academic year draws to a close the fire and enthusiasm are slowly dwindling as we edge ever closer to the summer holiday. We have six glorious weeks to look forward to and of course there are dreams of sun filled Summer days but at the rate the rain keeps falling we may just find ourselves building an ark.

So notorious Monday is drawing to a close and after a day of varied timekeeping obstacles I am very relieved to have my feet up after what has been a pretty rough beginning to my week. Here’s to the rest of an appointment filled week. Hope your week is filled with all that is good and noble!

Leave a Reply

