Life, Love, and Passports

Fighting for freedom for all in our lifetime!

For sale : Humans

Last week I woke up to my roommate saying, “I need to polish my boots”. Immediately memories came flashing back of a mother saying, “Seriously Roxanne, you cannot go to school with your shoes looking that way… you better polish them”. That sentence felt like punishment growing up! Just like a few others… “Make me and your dad a cup of tea”, “You better sort those dishes out before you sleep”… and the list goes on. Many children like myself grew up feeling like we were born to labour, changing the channel being the favourite task for most parents. Child labour?

A couple of weeks ago, I was in a group that watched a video on child labour. When the video ended, one of the dad’s said, “And I can’t get mine to do the dishes”. Yes, funny at the time but I think that many of us have that view…

View original post 350 more words

Leave a Reply

