Life, Love, and Passports

Angry speeches and other crazy moments

Funny how some days you wake up and you just have a feeling it’s gonna be a fabulous day. Then you leave the house to meet people who seem hell-bent on ruining your day. Yip! Today is one of those days.

I’m not an angry person by nature and yes you do actually get those people hanging around our world. Angry with their life and everything that lives and breathes. However, I occasionally have a day like today when my pulse races, my heart feels it will burst and the teeth and toe clenching go into override. You’re probably thinking something awful has happened but no not really.

I don’t commit myself to anything unless I know I can fulfil my promise no matter how small. My mother has always said your word should be your honour and yes I expect the same kind of thinking from people who I make appointments to see whether personal or professional. You’ve been warned!

After making an appointment for a non-essential service I was livid to find the company had overbooked clients. Somehow I feel that they have this idea because you book a non-essential service you’ve got to be bored. I have one response for this I call it being unprofessional. So when I found myself sitting for half an hour without an explanation I seriously started to look like a blowfish. To further compound my simmering anger I felt my girls were not really welcomed. That to me is totally unacceptable. Nobody speaks to my girls like they’re a nuisance they are just children – my children.

I got to the point where I couldn’t hold my tongue a minute longer and gave an Oscar-winning speech. Then I started laughing on the inside when I got a scripted response. You know it if you’ve complained about customer services. They attempt to be calm but the attitude is tangible. “We really are sorry that you’re unhappy with our service, we are doing everything to get to you”. Which means complain all you want nothing is going to happen until we say so. Of course sorry is not to be confused with we’re wrong to treat you this way.

Needless to say I won’t be putting my big foot back here anytime soon but not before I let them know! So to all the beauty therapists, hairdressers and teeth whitening services please up your game because contrary to popular belief stay at home mothers don’t have all the time in the world.

Leave a Reply

