Life, Love, and Passports

Banged up abroad

It’s well documented that I’m a documentary addict so it probably comes as no surprise that I have a bit of an addiction to the banged up abroad series.
I’m not sure what percentage of the actual events is sensationalised to make for interesting television.

Every episode I watch fills me with so many emotions and reactions to the plight of these people. For me it always goes back to their families because they are the ones who worry themselves sick usually over self inflicted mischief. Mischief that finds them fighting just to stay alive and sane for the most part.

The lesson I learn with each episode is that if it sounds too good to be true it probably is. Finally, crime doesn’t pay!

Leave a Reply

