Life, Love, and Passports

Dinner is served

I’m really looking forward to the glorious day when my girls will just eat what’s prepared for the family. I do give leeway for preferences most of the time because casting an eye back to my childhood there are many things I wish I was allowed to pass up and mealie bread quickly springs to mind.

I have children who between them refuse to eat so many totally awesome meals. As an adult I absolutely love beetroot but I remember being totally intolerant of this imposing red vegetable which would totally take over everything in its path. I am very hopeful for the future of my girls culinary tastes.

For now it is a case of hit and miss while we figure out the best way forward. It’s just a relieve to know after speaking to many parents that I am not alone!

Leave a Reply

