Life, Love, and Passports

Soundtrack to my life

Music is a very important part of my life. I don’t just enjoy music it’s part of who I am. I know it may sound a bit overboard but my days are always filled with music. The best part is being able to find the perfect song for the mood you’re in. If I’m not listening to beautiful tracks then I’m singing my way through the day.

I love the way I can instantly remember people, moments and feelings when I listen to my ‘growing pains’ music. Some of it may have seemed obscure at the time but now I find them pertinent. It is usually a stark reminder of the very best of times and sometimes the absolute worst of times.

I’m so grateful for the many people whose paths I crossed and introduced me to new sounds and genres. My life is all the more colourful because of the amazing diversity I now possess. When I meet people and they confess that they are not really into music I become very suspicious of them because in my world music is a must have and never an option.

I guess all that’s left to say is ‘thank you’ to the talented songwriters, singers and musicians. Your talent makes my heart sing!

Leave a Reply

