Life, Love, and Passports

Thorn in my side

Today was one of those days that I decided to give the football team I claim to support half a chance by actually sitting down to watch them play. So there I was just short of donning the home colours of Arsenal football club when Adebayor who used to be part of our fold scored for his team. Oh man that really hurt and I could tell he felt like an absolute hero.

The problem with my team and I’ve long held this view is that they struggle to perform when things start wrong. I’m so glad today was not one of those days. Moments later Adebayor went from hero to zero by being sent off. Having been a top performer in the Arsenal jersey it looked like a weight had been lifted from the players who began to play like a team possessed.

Truth is I am a fickle fan and if the game had gone differently I might have found other ways to use my time. The smile on Arsene Wenger’s face and his unbridled enthusiasm was a change from his glum appearance.

Final score Arsenal 5- Tottenham 2. Another successful North London Derby and hopefully only positivity and success will follow from here! Come on Aresnal you’ve put us through enough the time has come to show your prowess!

Leave a Reply

