Life, Love, and Passports

Service please!

Much is said about being entitled to excellent customer service. It’s ludicrous to expect our standards to be met continually, especially since we deal with a range of individuals. When on the receiving end of poor service, I very seldom find reasons why service is delayed or shoddy! I guess a part of me just expects reasonable service.

 

This week I’ve had quite a mixed bag of service, and when excellent, I’ve acknowledged it. When it’s been below par, I’ve tried to be understanding. However, I do think that service providers can nip potential problems in the bud. Simple things make a difference, like informing customers, and not just disappearing into thin air. After all, we really just want to be shown that we’re valued, even by the guy at the corner shop or the woman in her store(the size of a box), trying to make an honest living. Yes, the same woman who checks the empty cash register, her coat pocket and then finally her handbag, to give you change.

I don’t consider myself much of a complainer, but I do expect some level of service. That seems totally reasonable.

 

 

2 responses

  1. Whoa, the lady needed to check all those places for change? Even my 4 year old has better customer service than that when playing restaurant with her toy cash register!

    February 23, 2013 at 3:01 am

    • I was so shocked. I tried to find excuses for her unprofessionalism but it was just about lunchtime and petty cash should’ve been long sorted. The shop has lovely little baking accessories but I’m not sure I’ll be rushing back!

      February 26, 2013 at 10:35 pm

Leave a Reply

