Life, Love, and Passports

Dear Snow

I’m sure this letter comes as no surprise but I felt the need to let you know just how I feel about you overstaying your stay and forcing Spring to feel like it has no place here in freezing Britain. While you’re very beautiful, fun to play with and of course make the most magical pictures. I’m afraid you’ve run your course and I’ve no desire to entertain you any longer.

I’m sorry if you feel hurt or confused by my change of heart you see the thing is just like Christmas you belong in December. Easter is a few days away now so I’m sure you can see the severity of the situation because egg hunting in the snow is odd and unnatural.
I know you’re probably thinking that everybody is being mean and inhospitable to you, no doubt it’s not your fault because of global warming and all the other excuses the climatologists are making on your behalf. Without sounding icy and cold hearted I do think it’s time to pack up your snowflakes and go elsewhere.

Snow you know when they say too much of a good thing is no good and there’s a time and place for everything. You’re so guilty of both. While I want to jump to your defence when people are criticising you to no end I just can’t help but agree with them. My intention is not to hurt your fluffy feelings but rather let you know as somebody who’s enjoyed your company that this can’t go on any longer. I look forward to seeing you around Christmas but for now I’m afraid it’s over!

Leave a Reply

