Life, Love, and Passports

When life hands you lemons…

It seems the common theory is that we make lemon juice. Unfortunately, when life throws its lemons at me my first response is to get sour. It makes perfect sense to me to get sour and try as I may to recondition my thinking I realise it’s not second nature to churn out jugs of lemon juice.

At present I’m working really hard on my response to difficult situations. Though I consider myself rather laid back my panicked reaction to troubles is in stark to my usually calm self.

I’ve set a challenge for myself and I’m hoping to pass with flying colours. When trouble comes knocking at my door I’m planning to open with a smile and ask “anybody for lemon juice?” I know for a fact it’s not that easy but I’m determined to try and that’s the best I can do!

Leave a Reply

