Life, Love, and Passports

Housework is so overrated

So I’m just having my umpteenth break from chores. I can’t help but feel a little sadness when I realise that I’ll look back on my life one day and realise that nobody actually cared. Personally I’ve never walked into anybody’s home and said “wow you’ve been doing extreme housework!” On the contrary I may have thought the individual needed a life! I’m by no means condoning living in filth just wondering if the constant vacuuming, plumping cushions and arranging ornaments may just be a colossal waste of time.

I have a simple 3 step house cleaning regime much like Clinique! Clean dishes, neat beds and hygienic bathroom. Of course there will always be the major overhauls that are needed like window washing and shampooing carpets. This has been my dilemma for the past two days and I’m running out of steam.

Well my break is up and they’re always double the work time. A clean house is a wonderful gift and it’s even better when somebody does it for you!

2 responses

  1. Pingback: 20 on Housework | thecommonmap

  2. Pingback: Ashley Ann Author

Leave a Reply

