Life, Love, and Passports

Holding back the years

So a couple of days ago I reached a rather significant milestone in my life by celebrating my 40th birthday! It’s long been said that ‘life begins at 40’ I’m not sure that I’d agree.

Birthdays are a great time for me to assess, evaluate and plan for the year ahead. I had quite a bit of thoughtful reflection with regards to the direction my life will take from this point. I’m smiling at the future because it’s so promising.

I’ve been asked if I feel any different having reached this milestone. Truth is every day is a gift and I try to make the most of it. Some days yield much more success of course.

Life begins the day you’re born and the challenge is to be the best you!

Leave a Reply

